Our Team

Diane Janknegt

Diane Janknegt

Founder

diane@wizenoze.com

Hanna Jochmann, PhD

Hanna Jochmann, PhD

Child-Computer Interaction

hanna@wizenoze.com

Thijs Westerveld, PhD

Thijs Westerveld, PhD

Chief Science Officer

thijs@wizenoze.com

Vaughn Dickson

Vaughn Dickson

Chief Technology Officer

vaughn@wizenoze.com

Rosa Stern, PhD

Rosa Stern, PhD

Applied Scientist

rosa@wizenoze.com

Gerben de Vries, PhD

Gerben de Vries, PhD

Applied Scientist

gerben@wizenoze.com

Laszlo Csontos

Laszlo Csontos

Sr. Back-end developer

laszlo@wizenoze.com

Dimitrios Zakas

Dimitrios Zakas

Back-end developer

dimitrios@wizenoze.com

Maarten Sprenger

Maarten Sprenger

Manager Content Collection

maarten@wizenoze.com

Jim Paijens

Jim Paijens

Business Development

jim@wizenoze.com

Tjadine Ullmann-Carp

Tjadine Ullmann-Carp

UK Ambassador

tjadine@wizenoze.com

Leila Walker, PhD

Leila Walker, PhD

Business Development

leila@wizenoze.com

Ian Hayward

Ian Hayward

Business Development

ian@wizenoze.com

Our Advisory Board

Prof. Theo Huibers

Prof. Theo Huibers

Professor of Information Retrieval

Theo Huibers is Professor of Information Retrieval at the Human Media Interaction Group of the University of Twente, a position he has hold since 2002. As managing partner of a strategy consulting firm, Huibers is also a well-known senior strategy advisor in the media and technology segment. He has published over 60 academic papers in the areas of information theory, XML, information retrieval tasks for children, social media & citizen participation, business strategies and different aspects of information retrieval. At WizeNoze he is the chairman of the Advisory Board.

Ing. Dirk van der Mark

Ing. Dirk van der Mark

President of EADL

Ing. Dirk van der Mark has a wealth of experience in professional education. His roles include the position of CEO of a number of private institutes such as Dirksen Opleidingen, Dirksen University of Applied Science and ROVC. He also founded several other training institutes and was involved in many R&D projects and committees. He is president of EADL, the European Association of Distance Learning, since 2005.

Alan Greenberg

Alan Greenberg

Advisor and Director

Formally Director Apple Education EMEA, then Apple Education Asia. Led the team who built Education Podcasting, project managed the launch of iTunes U throughout UK, Europe then Asia, worked on the development of Apple Education mobile strategy, and iOS Education APPs. Currently Director, Advisor and Mentor to a portfolio of early stage education technologies start ups. Portfolio includes companies in London, Amsterdam, Berlin, Porto, Beijing, New York and Palo Alto. Contribute across multiple disciplines including fundraising, business strategy, business development, platform, international engagement, channel partnerships, content development and partnerships. Member of the Advisory Board of 8GT Fund

Sheetal Walsh

Sheetal Walsh

Entrepreneur, angel investor and social entrepreneur

In 2009 she founded Shanti Life, a microfinance organization that helps the poor in India build sustainable businesses and access sanitation through microfinance. Since 2006, Sheetal has served as Deal Maker (by appointment) for the Global Entrepreneur Programme, Department for International Trade (UK Government) where she attracts entrepreneurs into the UK so that they can build global networks through Deal Maker networks. Sheetal serves on various boards including MetaCert a mobile security start-up and UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School.

Prior to this Sheetal founded Innovative Social Ventures, a consultancy for start-ups to provide social impact through technology. From 2000- 2005 Sheetal was Director of VC Relations at Microsoft. She is a spokesperson on microfinance, angel investing, entrepreneurship, technology, social enterprise and women in tech. She is a British and Canadian citizen based in the Silicon Valley.

Prof. Ir. Arjen P. de Vries

Prof. Ir. Arjen P. de Vries

Professor of Multimedia Dataspaces

Arjen de Vries is Professor Multimedia Dataspaces (nl) at Delft University of Technology and Group leader of the Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI) research group Interactive Information Access. As a computer scientist he is specialized in information access to dataspaces through the integration of information retrieval and databases.

Prof. F.M.G. de Jong

Prof. F.M.G. de Jong

Professor of Language Technology

Franciska de Jong has been a full professor of language technology at the University of Twente since 1992. She is also affiliated to the Erasmus University in Rotterdam, where she is director of the Erasmus Studio. She studied Dutch language and literature at the University of Utrecht, did a PhD in theoretical linguistics and started to work on language technology in 1985 at Philips Research where she worked on machine translation.

Our Partners

Share This